• English
  • French
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Thai
  • Vietnamese

VACACIONES

The following days have been declared holidays by the Philippine government; there will be no classes on these days. There is no refund for the holidays (see Terms and Conditions). The government sometimes declares additional holidays to the ones listed here; in such cases, we will usually offer extra classes as compensation.
* Holidays not yet confirmed.

 

 



2016

 

January 1, 2016, Friday – New Year’s Day

 

February 8, 2016, Monday – Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day

 

February 25, 2016, Thursday – People Power Anniversary

 

March 24, 2016, Thursday – Maundy Thursday

 

March 25, 2016, Friday – Good Friday

 

March 26, 2016, Saturday – Black Saturday

 

April 9, 2016, Saturday – Araw ng Kagitingan (Regular holiday)

 

May 1, 2016, Sunday – Labor Day (Regular holiday)

 

May 9, 2016, Monday - Presidential Election

 

June 12, 2016, Sunday – Independence Day (Regular holiday)

 

*August 6, 2016, Saturday – Cebu Provincial Charter Day (Special non-working holiday)

 

August 21, 2016, Sunday – Ninoy Aquino Day (Special non-working day)

 

August 29, 2016, Monday – National Heroes Day (Regular holiday)

 

*August 30, 2016, Tuesday – Mandaue City Charter Day (Special non-working day)

 

October 31, 2016, Monday – Additional special non-working day

 

November 1, 2016, Tuesday – All Saints Day (Special non-working day)

 

November 30, 2016, Wednesday – Bonifacio Day (Regular holiday)

 

December 24, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day

 

December 25, 2016, Sunday – Christmas Day (Regular holiday)

 

December 30, 2016, Friday – Rizal Day (Regular holiday)

 

December 31, 2016, Saturday – Additional special non-working day